What’s On in Newcastle

13 Results / Page 1 of 2

Background

A presentation of the best events coming up in Newcastle this weekend.

What's On in Newcastle

What’s on in Newcastle 21st – 23rd October 2016

Tony tells us what's on in Newcastle between the 21st - 23rd October 2016.   Watch on YouTube [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3FCVZHLqXA" title="0" playbar="1"]   Watch on Facebook   Event Information Bernard Fanning at the Civic Theatre http://www.civictheatrenewcastle.com.au/whats-on/all-shows/shows/item/466-bernard-fanning-civil-dusk-tour Andre Rieu at the Newcastle Entertainment Centre nec.net.au/event/andre-rieu Newkulele Festival www.newkulelefestival.com.au/ Sydney Hotshots at the Gallipoli Legion Club www.gallipolilegionclub.com.au/single-post/2011/12/07/Sydney-Hotshots-Show-Saturday-October-22nd Marine Rescue Lake Macquarie Open Day at Pelican www.marinerescuelakemacquarie.com.au Balloon Fiesta at Peterson House […]

today19 October 2016 8

What's On in Newcastle

What’s on in Newcastle 13th to 16th October 2016

Tony Pritchard tells us what is happening around Newcastle between the 13th and 15th of October 2016 NOTE: Samaritans sleep-in is on Friday.   Watch on YouTube [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KoHiYiWbjxk" title="0" playbar="1"]   Watch on Facebook     Event Information DiG Festival www.digfestival.com.au Humanoid Discovery Exhibition www.newcastlemuseum.com.au/exhibitions/special-exhibitions/humanoid-discovery/humanoid-discovery Relay for life Cessnock fundraising.cancer.org.au/site/TR?fr_id=3976&pg=entry Alex Lloyd at Lizottes www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live Lock up and sleep in www.samaritans.org.au/news_article/lockup Gone Fishing gonefishingday.org/#/page/home Color Run Teralba thecolorrun.com.au/event/lake-macquarie/ […]

today12 October 2016 5

What's On in Newcastle

What’s on in Newcastle 7th to 9th October 2016

Find out what is happening around Newcastle and the Hunter this weekend, presented by Tony Pritchard. YouTube [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuGZvU2OIwI" title="0" playbar="1"]   Facebook   Event Information for this week Light the night Newcastle http://lightthenight.org.au/event/newcastle Blacksmiths 2 Breakwall coast walk http://blacksmiths2breakwallcoastwalk.com.au/ Opera in the vineyards http://www.operainthevineyards.com.au/ Sports Fest Lake Macquarie http://www.hunteracademy.org.au/sportsfest Frugal Forest - Maitland Regional Art Gallery http://frugalforest.frugalarts.net/ Bar Beach Skatepark Closure https://www.facebook.com/newcastlecouncil/photos/a.138585216178550.11653.130087620361643/1120137434689985/?type=3&theater   Full Event Listings Newcastle City […]

today5 October 2016 5

australia-day-2015-newcastle

What's On in Newcastle

Australia Day 2015 in Newcastle

Renee Buckingham talks about the 2015 Australia Day celebrations in Newcastle. There will be activities at Honeysuckle, Queens Wharf, Nobbys Lighthouse, Fort Scratchley and Newcastle City Hall. NOTE: The Stockton Surf Life Saving Club have now cancelled the Stockton Newcastle Harbour Swim due to increased shark activity and water conditions. They plan to bring the event back next year. There are a heap of other events happening over Australia Day, […]

today20 January 2015 12

renee-buckingham

What's On in Newcastle

Renee presents Your Weekend Newcastle EP9

There are a whole heap of events coming up in Newcastle including `This is not art`, Missy Higgins, Mental As Anything and a heap more. [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQQ1UPoB_Aw"] Event Information This Is Not Art Festival octapod.org Mattara Hill Climb mattarafestival.org.au newcastlehillclimb.com Renew Newcastle renewnewcastle.org Hunter Runners Ball runnersball.com.au Missy Higgins civictheatrenewcastle.com.au Mental As Anything newcastle.lizottes.com.au Fleetwood Mac a href="http://www.visitnsw.com/events/fleetwood-mac" target="_blank">http://www.visitnsw.com/events/fleetwood-mac   Full Event Listings Newcastle Herald Weekend Planner http://www.theherald.com.au/story/2601899/weekend-planner-october-4-5/?cs=2372 Newcastle […]

today29 September 2014 6

elly-bolland

What's On in Newcastle

Elly Presents Your weekend Newcastle EP8 26,27,28th Sep 2014

It's a BIG weekend in NEWCASTLE with the Mattara Festival, Wollombi Music Festival and Reece Mastin at the Panthers, Elly tells us all about these events and more. Event Information Mattara Festival mattarafestival.org.au Big Beach Challenge visitnsw.com/events/the-big-beach-challenge Reece Mastin moshtix.com.au/v2/event/reece-mastin-wolf-in-the-woods-national-tour/71918 Wollombi Music Festival wollombimusicfestival.com.au Hunter Record Fair australianrecordfair.com/nswrecordfairs.html Event Listings Newcastle Herald Weekend Planner http://www.theherald.com.au/story/2586811/weekend-planner-september-27-28/?cs=305 Newcastle NOW newcastlenow.org.au/whats-on Newcastle LIVE newcastlelive.com.au 1233 ABC Newcastle http://www.abc.net.au/newcastle/events/ Visit NSW visitnsw.com/destinations/north-coast/newcastle-area/newcastle/events Visit Newcastle […]

today23 September 2014 6

What's On in Newcastle

YOUR weekend NEWCASTLE EP7 19,20,21st Sep 2014

Danielle presents the best events coming up in Newcastle this weekend. [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7qGCzJn-q0"] Transcript Hello Newcastle! This is your weekend, i'm Danielle and right now i'm standing outside King Street Hotel in Newcastle which is going to play host to the Stereosonic Launch Party this Saturday night. Party all night with a lineup of DJ’s including Surian, Ultamaidam Crew, Carson Dodd, DJ Boogie and many more. There will be […]

today15 September 2014 8

What's On in Newcastle

Alex presents YOUR weekend NEWCASTLE 12,13,14th September 2014

Alex Greenhalgh presents the best events coming up in Newcastle this weekend. [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RfLjZg9jxrg"] Transcript Newcastle, this is your weekend, my name is Alex, I am outside Lizotte's Lambton where Andy Bull will be performing this Friday as a part of his 2014 national tour. He willbe performing songs from his latest EP, `Broken Lines`. Also, on Friday and Saturday the Civic Theatre will host the brand new 2014 […]

today10 September 2014 5

Renee-Buckingham

What's On in Newcastle

Renee Buckingham presents YOUR weekend NEWCASTLE EP5

Renee Buckingham presents Episode 5 of `YOUR weekend NEWCASTLE`. [videoembed type="youtube" url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5806CwI-oqc"] Transcript Newcastle, this is your weekend, my name is Renee, and i’m outside the Civic Theatre which will host the 'Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase` this Friday. The line up features Luke Heggie, Nikki Britton, the Stevenson Experience and a heap more. The Cavalcade of comedians will leave you in stitches! Also at the Civic Theatre this Sunday night […]

today3 September 2014 9

0%